The Southwold Lighthouse, by David Lee
Published by the Southwold Museum in 2004, 14 pages. A5 size booklet
This short booklet provides a brief history of the Lighthouse situated in the centre of the town of Southwold (a town on the Suffolk Coast, situated at the mouth of the River Blyth).
The lighthouse was constructed in 1887 by Trinity House, and stands as a landmark in the centre of the town. It was initially built to replace three local lighthouses that were under serious threat from coastal erosion, and began manned operation in 1890 (In 1938 it was electrified and de-manned)
Illustrated throughout with several photographs
Condition of the booklet is generally good. The covers are clean and tidy, the staple spine is intact, and all pages are clean, intact, unblemished and tightly bound. Their is some light bubbling to the inside pages